RSS

In Pursuit of Happiness

02 Jan

In the Declaration of Independence it says that we the people have the right to pursue happiness. To me that means I need to go out & find my own happiness. I am responsible for deciding what brings me joy & happiness. That is why my daily mantra is “If it’s meant to be, it’s up to me”.

My wonderful husband is a great source of joy & happiness for me. He’s amazing! My kids are another. They are tough & strong & courageous & full of adventure. Family & friends that are loving & supportive also bring happiness to my life. I feel blessed!

And then there are SHOES! I love shoes! My hubby, bless his heart, teases me mercilessly about my shoe fetish! But I just can’t get enough! I have enough shoes to fill a whole region, maybe more than one! Shoes fabulous shoes! … Shoes make me happy 🙂

I Love Shoes!

In your pursuit of happiness, I hope you not only find it but also spread some joy and love along the way. And I hope those of you that embrace a shoe fetish as I do, get lots of shoes this year! Enjoy!

Credits:

  • Loordes of London: Cannes Biker Jacket (Holiday Gift in December)
  • Allure: Rebel Denim Jeans Ripped w/Cuff (Group Gift)
  • Glamistry: LANTANA Ankleboots for Slink High Feet (also for Belleza)
  • eXxEsS : CHIMERA Dark Brown (purchased a few months ago)
  • 7 Deadly s{K}ins: Group Gift (January 2015)
  • Glaze: Glazed Slink Nail Polish for Slink (Group Gift)
  • Slink: Avatar Enhancement Hands & Feet
  • Mayfly:  Deep Sky Eyes Onyx (former Group Gift)

Shoe props: (Some of these were Group Gifts or hunt prize and some I purchased)

  • L.Warwick: Aurora -Oxford Heels- Cherry
  • KC Couture: ANDRINA for Slink High Feet
  • Alyce: Canvas Sneakers
  • 9ty: Flowers Black! Slink Mid Feet
  • FieraOcity: Daughters of Darkness SLink High Heels Gold
  • Hollywood: Black Suede Ziphora Boots (I could not find a current LM, sorry!)
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 2, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
