RSS

Moving Day

30 Dec

A new year and a new home and a new adventure! The hubby and I spent the better part of today putting our new place together in Second Life. Moving is exhausting, even in a virtual world! I’ve moved a lot in my (real) lifetime and no matter how prepared I am, it’s still a pain! I’m not sure what’s worse, the packing or the unpacking! And now with all our newly acquired “stuff” we need to do new pictures to fill all of the new photo frames we have! Woohoo!!

Anyway, I thought I’d take a little break and unpack some of the things I picked up that are fabulous!! I’ve been so busy lately with real life and new endeavors in Second Life that I haven’t had a chance to get to all the new items in my inventory. There is still lots to go and maybe I’ll come up with a few more posts when everything is unpacked! Ha!

First off is this lovely sleeveless dress called Claire from Sky that was the December group gift. It’s classy enough for a penthouse dinner party or casual enough for cozy dinner in with that special someone or a group of friends.

Moving1

I paired it with these knock out shoes called Ramonda from Glamistry. They can be purchased as a single color or as a fatpack. The fatpack comes with a texture HUD that allows for 12 different colors on 3 different parts of the shoe so you can mix and match an endless number of combinations. It also has 3 options for the metal parts AND there are 9 presets on the HUD that allow for saving color combinations.

Last, but not least, this beautiful, long, wavy hair from Truth Hair. The Aida hair was a new release in November and is one of my new favorite hairstyles. The HUD has 32 different color combinations for a wide variety of looks!

Moving Day Detail

 

So grab all your newly acquired Holiday Linden’s and get shopping lovelies!! Enjoy!!

Credits:

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 30, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
